Tuesday, September 20, 2011
Week 7 (Loss of 2.6 lbs)
So I'm a day late and the reasoning is, it's football season! So I had to change my weigh in day to Tuesdays, you know just in case I go overboard w/ spinach dip, pizza, etc. on Sundays. Anywho, I also joined Weight Watchers again this past week, but I'm just doing the online version. And...I lost 2.6 lbs this week. So at least I am back to the negatives and probably the only time in my life where the word "negative" is something you want to hear! I have had 2 personal training sessions and completed another Zumbathon last Saturday. Until next week friends!
Monday, September 12, 2011
Week 6 (No Change)
Hey everyone,
There was absolutely no change in my weight this past week. Kind of bummed, because I didn't snack as much and I still worked out every day. I even added strength training in twice last week. I also tried Turbo Kick on Saturday at OneLife, even though I thought I was taking Body Jam, but hey I stayed! lol
I think it's time to join Weight Watchers again, but I'm going to do the online program v. going to meetings. Obviously the caloric deficit I was trying to follow isn't quite working. I must be choosing the wrong foods, even though my caloric intake is less than my calories burned.
Hoping for a better week and some weight loss next week!
There was absolutely no change in my weight this past week. Kind of bummed, because I didn't snack as much and I still worked out every day. I even added strength training in twice last week. I also tried Turbo Kick on Saturday at OneLife, even though I thought I was taking Body Jam, but hey I stayed! lol
I think it's time to join Weight Watchers again, but I'm going to do the online program v. going to meetings. Obviously the caloric deficit I was trying to follow isn't quite working. I must be choosing the wrong foods, even though my caloric intake is less than my calories burned.
Hoping for a better week and some weight loss next week!
Monday, September 5, 2011
Week 5 (gain of 3.6 lbs)
Happy Labor Day - and...this week sucked! lol I did not track my food like I was supposed to and I certainly did not drink enough water. I didn't necessarily drink regular soda, but even diet soda isn't good for you when you drink 3 or 4 a day! Water, water, water is my GOAL this week. I didn't do terrible at exercising last week, went fairly often and still walked a lot at Busch Gardens and Water Country. I also ate out at fast food more last week than the last 4 weeks too. Kids start school tomorrow and I am going to the Commissary for a "relaxing" grocery trip, so I will be able to take my time and make smart choices. Here's to a MUCH better week! :)
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)